This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Share |

IPS holds elections for officers every two years and board members every 2 or 3 years.


Voting has concluded in the 2021 elections of new Board Members in Asia, Europe, Latin America and North America.  Voting closed at 12:00 UTC on 2021 December 2.

These elections were for one position in each of Asia, Europe, Latin America and North America.  The members whose terms expire at the end of 2021 are Jin Zhu (Asia), Jiri Dusek (Europe), Alexandre Cherman (Latin America) and Michele Wistisen (North America).  All were entitled to stand for re-election.  

The IPS Board consists of the elected Officers and, currently, nine other Board Members based on continental zones.
If you have any queries about the election process for Board Members, please contact me.  The next elections for Board Members will take place in late 2022, when all six continental zones will be involved. 

Martin George
Chair, IPS Elections Committee

Election history

2006, 2008, 2010, 2012,  2014 (special election),  20162018, 2019 (Board), 2020, 2021 By-Laws Changes, 2021 (Board).

about ips | find a planetarium | officers | privacy policy

International Planetarium Society, Inc | c/o Mike Smail, Treasurer | Adler Planetarium, 1300 S. Lake Shore Drive | Chicago, Illinois 60605 USA