This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Centennial Group Breakout Sessions


The 100th anniversary of the first planetarium—the Planetarium Centennial—will be observed as a nearly-two-year-long, global series of events and activities, celebrating our history, presenting what we have become, and highlighting what we plan to achieve in the future. The Centennial will showcase to the world what planetariums offer to their patrons and to society as a whole. We, the IPS Centennial Working Group, are now launching multiple projects for the Centennial, and we invite everyone to discuss with us how to best present the Centennial in social media, in print, in planetarium shows, in public events—and more!

Planning activities for the Centennial of the Planetarium! Seven great sessions to choose from:


Exhibitions, led by Anna Green, Tuesday 11th, 1 pm UTC
6 am PDT / 9 am EDT / 1 pm UTC / 3 pm CEST / 10 pm JST / 11 pm AEST

Join session: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89593697092?pwd=Q3RtRURWU1R0Sjk1Nzk4WVhqajBqdz09

Meeting ID: 895 9369 7092
Passcode: 058866
One tap mobile
+15873281099,,89593697092#,,,,,,0#,,058866# Canada
+16473744685,,89593697092#,,,,,,0#,,058866# Canada


Key Events, led by me (Björn Voss), Tuesday 11th, 2 pm UTC
7 am PDT / 10 am EDT / 2 pm UTC / 4 pm CEST / 11 pm JST / midnight AEST

Join session: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84085896879?pwd=MGw5aUUvMlBxNE14VEQrOFhITG5FUT09

Meeting ID: 840 8589 6879
Passcode: 400039
One tap mobile
+16473744685,,84085896879#,,,,,,0#,,400039# Canada
+16475580588,,84085896879#,,,,,,0#,,400039# Canada


Press/Media relations, led by Shawn Laatsch, Wednesday 12th, 1 pm UTC
6 am PDT / 9 am EDT / 1 pm UTC / 3 pm CEST / 10 pm JST / 11 pm AEST

Join session: https://maine.zoom.us/j/92892697321?pwd=clVPZkF1WnJXWkNxc045Zkl5YVlXUT09
Password: 494109 


Printed Publications, led by Martin George, Wednesday 12th, 2 pm UTC
7 am PDT / 10 am EDT / 2 pm UTC / 4 pm CEST / 11 pm JST / midnight AEST

Join session: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89585145441?pwd=ZjY0Tk1SMldvTnZwWDBoc2xjNHRjdz09

Meeting ID: 895 8514 5441
Passcode: 269633
One tap mobile
+16473744685,,89585145441#,,,,,,0#,,269633# Canada
+16475580588,,89585145441#,,,,,,0#,,269633# Canada


Domecasting series, led by Mark Subbarao,  Thursday 13th, 2 pm UTC
7 am PDT / 10 am EDT / 2 pm UTC / 4 pm CEST / 11 pm JST / midnight AEST

Join session: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87646529093?pwd=NkFjQm5Oc1JmWjRkQ1g0OXhUK3Jrdz09

Meeting ID: 876 4652 9093
Passcode: 225696
One tap mobile
+14388097799,,87646529093#,,,,,,0#,,225696# Canada
+15873281099,,87646529093#,,,,,,0#,,225696# Canada


Video/Fulldome projects, led by Ryan Wyatt, Thursday 13th, 3 pm UTC
8 am PDT / 11 am EDT / 3 pm UTC / 5 pm CEST / midnight JST / Friday 14th 1 am AEST

Join session: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85303060259?pwd=N29jZjNlU2NXNktFbit0dkZVYWxzQT09

Meeting ID: 853 0306 0259
Passcode: 113491
One tap mobile
+14388097799,,85303060259#,,,,,,0#,,113491# Canada
+15873281099,,85303060259#,,,,,,0#,,113491# Canada


Web/Social media projects, led by Mike Smail, Thursday 13th, 6 pm UTC
11 am PDT / 2 pm EDT / 6 pm UTC / 8 pm CEST / Friday 14th 3 am JST / Friday 14 th  4 am AEST

Join session: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81079061599?pwd=Z1cvNkNtQlFkMjVRbHhpZkFJUGVjUT09

Meeting ID: 810 7906 1599
Passcode: 066670
One tap mobile
+13126266799,,81079061599#,,,,,,0#,,066670# US (Chicago)
+16465588656,,81079061599#,,,,,,0#,,066670# US (New York)

about ips | find a planetarium | officers | privacy policy
DONATE

International Planetarium Society, Inc | c/o Ann Bragg, Treasurer | Marietta College, 215 Fifth Street | Marietta, Ohio 45750 USA