This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Board Members

Current Board Members

Board Members of International Planetarium Society are elected by the members of the organization
in accordance with the Standing Rules and By-Laws of the IPS.

Susan Murabana Owen photo


Susan Murabana Owen

The Travelling Telescope's Nairobi Planetarium
105 Riverside Lane off Riverside Drive
Nairobi, Kenya
+254 722 218 267 
email Susan

Jin Zhu photo


Jin Zhu

Honorary Director, Beijing Planetarium
138 Xiwaidajie Street
Xicheng District
Beijing 100044 China
+86-10-51583312 fax
email Dr. Zhu
alternate email

Sumito Hirota photo


Sumito Hirota

Curator of Astronomy, Kawasaki Science Museum
Masugata 7-1-2, Tamaku
Kawasaki, Kanagawa 2140032 JAPAN
email Sumito


Martin George

Launceston Planetarium
Queen Victoria Museum
2 Invermay Road
Launceston Tasmania 7250 Australia
+61 3 6323 3777
+61 437 688824 (cell)
email Martin


Björn Voss

LWL-Planetarium Münster
Sentruper Str. 285, 48161
Münster, Germany
+49 251 591 6026
email Björn


Jiri Dusek

Hvězdárna a planetárium Brno
Kraví hora 2, 616 00 Brno, Czechia
+420 541 321 287
+420 775 35 45 55 mobil
email Jiri


Alexandre Cherman

Rio de Janeiro City Hall
Rua Bento Lisboa, 106 BL1 AP1005
Rio de Janeiro   RJ    Brazil    22221-011
+55 21 993557100
email Alexandre


Dayna Thompson

Charles W. Brown Planetarium
Ball State University
Muncie, Indiana 47306 USA
+1 765-285-8963
email Dayna


Michele Wistisen

Casper Planetarium
904 North Poplar Street
Casper, Wyoming 82601 USA
+1 307-577-0310
email Michele

Geographic Zones for IPS Board
Geographic zones for IPS Board

about ips | find a planetarium | officers | privacy policy

International Planetarium Society, Inc | c/o Ann Bragg, Treasurer | Marietta College, 215 Fifth Street | Marietta, Ohio 45750 USA