Awards Committee
Share |

Function: To administer the Awards programs of the Society in accordance with the guidelines in the By-laws and Standing Rules; to recommend candidates for the IPS Awards, to accept nominations and determine eligibility for IPS Fellows, to prepare IPS Award plaques and Fellow certificates, and to make IPS Awards and Fellows presentations at the biennial conference.


Awards Committee
Manos Kitsonas, Chair
Director, Eugenides Planetarium
387 Syngrou Ave.
17564 P.Faliro, GREECE
+30 210 946 9674
+30 210 941 7372 fax

Kris McCall <>
Tatsuyuki Arai <


How to make a nomination for the IPS Awards or Fellows

See Call for 2018 IPS Award and Fellow Nominations.


See list of Awardees and Fellows.

Awards Committee Reports

2016 - Warsaw
2014 - Beijing
2012 - Baton Rouge
2010 - Alexandria
2009 - mid-year

Past Committee Chairs

Lars Broman - 19xx-2014

photo of Manos Kitsonas
Manos Kitsonas, Awards Committee Chair

about ips | find a planetarium | officers | privacy policy

International Planetarium Society, Inc | c/o Ann Bragg, Treasurer | Marietta College, 215 Fifth Street | Marietta, Ohio 45750 USA