This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
News: Communicator Newsletter

Welcome from your new membership chair

Saturday, August 10, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Sharon Shanks
Share |

Mike MurrayTo provide better service to our members, IPS now has a dedicated Membership Committee. This group began meeting in January to support improved communications with members and provide more awareness of member resources and membership development projects.


Please welcome Mike Murray, the new Chair!  Mike heralds from Bay City, Michigan, where he manages the Delta College Planetarium. He has a 43-year career in planetariums, including the Clark Planetarium in Salt Lake City, Utah and the Museum of the Rockies in Bozeman, Montana.


Mike is joined by a team of amazing mover-shakers in the planetarium universe, including four IPS past-presidents. Members include Karrie Berglund, Ann Bragg, Susan Button, Jon Elvert, Sharon Shanks, David Weinrich, Joanne Young, and Ruth Coalson.


We encourage ideas, suggestions, and feedback! Feel free to contact Mike (or any of the committee members) directly at or +1 (989) 667-2270.

about ips | find a planetarium | officers | privacy policy

International Planetarium Society, Inc | c/o Ann Bragg, Treasurer | Marietta College, 215 Fifth Street | Marietta, Ohio 45750 USA